The Polish foot fetish

Judging by the reactions of Polish people I’ve concluded that having bare feet must be one of the leading causes of death in Poland. If you want to provoke a horrified reaction in Poland don’t bother running around Krakow’s main square with your trousers off, just stand on some cold concrete in bare feet—women, children and grown men will weep and faint at the sight. It’s not just bare feet either. Inappropriate footwear has gotten me into more cross-cultural hot water than anything else. I have no idea where this strange Polish obsession with matters podiatal came from but it seems to be taking up more and more of my time. As they say: before you criticize, walk a day in the other man’s shoes—that way you’re a day’s walk away and you’ve got his shoes when he hears about it.

Just to prove that anything you can conceivably type into a Google image search will already have been thought of we present:

The ladies of Polish Feet Centre and their stomping great hoofers
bearing down on your puny masculinity. I’m not making this up.

nude-polish-feet1

nude-polish-feet

Walking around in bare feet, even indoors in the middle of summer, may be just one of approximately 974 things that I’ve been told will almost certainly kill or severely injure me in Poland, but it’s pretty near the top of the list. Others include “dangerous breezes,” no breeze, night air, air after storms (getting the right kind of air moving at an acceptable speed is practically impossible), the tops of bananas, potato skins, too little salt, too much salt, tap water, and Russians. The two things that have actually come closest to killing me, vodka and cars, are either never mentioned or portrayed in a glowingly positive light.

The deadly risks of bare feet
I swear one of the questions they ask you at Polish passport control is “Did you bring slippers?” Answering in the negative can get you thrown out of the country as a dangerous lunatic or, if it’s one of those nice lady passport control people, can get you a free pair of Polish government slippers. These are issued to Polish commandos for tricky situations like minefields because, as every Pole knows, only a good slipper can save you from death. I’ve still got mine and often use them for crossing lava flows.

death-by-bare-feet-cemetery

A mass cemetery for foreign slipperless victims of death just outside Poznan

Usually Polish people are too shocked or too unconscious to explain why walking around in bare feet is so deadly, but as far as I can gather it’s something to do with an evil force or coldness or something traveling up your leg and giving you piles or a bad back or arthritis. Followed by death. In a recent survey that I just recently made up the perils of bare feet came in the top ten of “Imminent dangers to the Polish state” well ahead of Islamic extremism and only just behind eating dinner after 2 pm.

slippers

Polish slippers: capable of withstanding nuclear-weapons aimed directly at your feet

The wrong shoes
When I first came to Poland I had two pairs of shoes. A pair of trainers/sneakers and a pair of Doctor Martins Slip-on boots. I loved those boots. They were probably the seventh or eighth pair of the same make I had owned. I could wear them year round, in any weather and they were waterproof and never too hot or too cold. Two-and-a-half years later I have winter shoes, autumn shoes, summer shoes, sandals, going-to-wedding shoes, visiting-priest shoes, walking shoes, “good” shoes and, of course, slippers. I never expected to own this number of shoes without first becoming gay. Polish social pressure is slowly turning me gay from the feet upwards.

dm-boot

The footwear of choice for the red-blooded heterosexual Englishman, before he moves to Poland

At first it was okay. But once I had met the same people more than a couple of times I began to overhear whispered conversations about my footwear:

Pole1: Aren’t those the same shoes he was wearing in late summer/early autumn?

Pole2: I think they are. I even saw him wearing them on the bus and at the theater.

Pole1: God’s wounds! What strange benighted creatures these Englishmen are!

Pole2: If you think that’s weird you should see his underpants.

Pole1: (faints)

I counted the number of shoe shops on my street today and there are almost as many of them as there are banks.

Must go now, I’ve got four hours of shoe polishing and two of foot cleansing and toenail care before I can turn in for the night. But first I’m going to really go to town with the tags for this post.

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

57 thoughts on “The Polish foot fetish

  1. AnetaCuse says:

    Awesome post! I read it to my American husband, who fianally understood why I never part with my slippers :). I totally hate going barefoot! That’s just the way I was raised and never really dwelled on it. Plus, there is an added bonus: I can kill a spider from 50 feet away!

  2. I’ve got five pair of footwear. Docs, which are my dailies. Some Merrell hiking boots any time I don’t want to mess up my Docs too bad. Then there are my “misc” shoes: Some shoes for the gym. A pair of “nice shoes” that I got married in and now wear for job interviews or weddings (so about once a year, if that). Lastly, I have a huge pair of Columbia Icefield boots which I wear when it gets down to -20 or when I want to shovel snow.

    My in-laws tried to get me to wear slippers and I did, once or twice, just to see how it was. Now when I visit I just try to remember to keep my socks on. Occasionally I will hear about how my feet must be cold and I explain how they are crazy. The stalemate seems to be ok.

    PS: my Docs are about the same size as the pair featured in the photo but are the lace-up boots and I lace them up good. I like to think that, even in a really, really, REALLY hideous accident that they will find me with my boots still on. A happy thought! :)

  3. Ania says:

    Hilarious post! It fun to know what it feels like on the other side. Some on us have noticed that Islanders like their feet bare – especially in commercials. Every model on a billboard wears sandals! Guys seem to wear sandals any time when not at work – which must mean that at work they are extremely unhappy, with their toes pressed in some ugly corp loafers. But the gals are the worst off in my opinion – when going to town on a Friday, high heel sandals are a must, even if it’s December and the temperature has dropped to the staggering +5! But at least, when they are drunk, they get flip-flops from police patrols, to prevent breaking their legs.
    Even little babies have bare feet and knees. I saw them, but later I asked someone about it, and they couldn’t believe it. Apparently in the British opinion the baby was wrapped up warmly ;)

  4. Bob says:

    Great post – summed up things well.

    Don’t forget, never put ice in your drinks as well – that will invariably cause some ailment as benign as the flu and as bad as the black plague – at least that is what the Poles tell me as I heap the ice in. Oh, never eat ice cream in the winter.

  5. Ewa says:

    I thought that spare pairs of slippers are traditionally given as housewarming presents – so that every future guest can be suitably shod and all potentially deadly illnesses avoided.

  6. news says:

    The general argument and every detail of this post applies equally to Lithuanians, Latvians, Estonians, Russians, Czechs, indeed every country east of the Oder-Neisse line. The Scandinavians and Germans also like their slippers.

    I think in this case the British just have to accept that they are the strange exceptions to the great European rule of slipper wearing.

    On the other hand, the Europeans neet to understand that it is every freeborn Englishman (and Scotsman, Welshman, even Northern Irishman) and woman’s right to wear the same shoes all year round.

  7. Bob says:

    I suspect it is all the mud everywhere that people do not want tracked into their homes. I am convinced that Poland is the largest manufacturer and exporter of mud in the world. It is ubiquitous.

  8. Anonymous says:

    What o_o? It’s the first time I heard of it :D I am walking barefoot in my house during warm days and even outside the house. The only situation when I’m asked by my mom to wear shoes is when I’m going to the basement – the floor is really cold there, no matter the season.

  9. Malcolm says:

    It’s not only Poles that have foh-pah’s about shoes. In Australia it is a national crime to wear sandals with socks (especially not white socks) (another crime is bad cricket umpiring – but that’s another story).
    But just yesterday I witnessed a young Polish man proudly wearing sky blue Crocs with bright white socks on the street. Clearly there is either a cultural divide, or it is a subliminal way of identifying foreigners…

    PS. I also own four times as many shoes now that I live in Poland

  10. kuba says:

    What about wearing white clothes after September? It is not culturally acceptable. Then you can wear white at Easter.

  11. Steven says:

    I am even required to wear strange rubber slippers to the shower when staying at the in-laws villa in Wrocław.

  12. Scatts says:

    Funny, I’m a fan of the slip-on DMs (as pictured) as well. Haven’t had a pair for a while now but owned many in the past. Excellent all-round footwear.

    I must admit though to being a slipper person even though, as a Brit, you suggest I shouldn’t be. The M&S leather moccasin type are my slipper of choice, bez furry insides, for most of the year. Very hard to find here in Poland. In the summer I tend to go for a kind of flip-flop thing as it’s cooler and goes better with the swim shorts I swan around in. This year I bought a new pair of very fashionable Crocs flip-flops. Ooooo, get me!

    Actually, I’m surprised that Crocs didn’t get a mention. Not the flip-flop version but the plastic clogs.

    Where did you find those pictures – Toe-suck fetish dot com? That second one, she’s wearing a toe ring or just a case of poor inter-toe hygiene?

  13. Pawel says:

    Ian, Jamie clearly made these pictures himself.

    OMG how can anyone wear Crocs clogs? This is abomination and abnormality! They shouldn’t be able to flaunt them in public! It’s just not natural.

  14. Kiki says:

    The tradition of wearing slippers is simple. It originates from the cold winters and stone floors that our country homes were equipped with.
    And every cold starts with your feet – you get your feet cold and you get a cold, simple.
    Looking at all those poor English babies in their prams with bare cold blue feet hanging outside, I am not suprised that the most of them are accompanied by the long nasal “dongles” and constant cough…
    Well, I am not to judge the different style of raising children, but you surely won’t see a baby in the cold weather with bare feet in Poland.
    Same applies to adults. Even at home…keep your feet warm and you’ll be OK.
    And rubber slippers for the shower are simply a tactful hint that the host doesn’t necessarily want to catch your feet fungal infection, as most people have them ( let’s be honest).
    It is for your own protection too – against someone else’s fungus.

    And someone here has noticed that it’s not just Poland that like its slippers, all the neighbour countries as well… it is quite normal in Europe, why not in England , you tell me ?
    Living here for the last 5 years taught me, that I need my slippers all year around! and the warm fur ones too! Cold and damp even in the summer do get to me….
    And by the way, I do spot a variaty of slippers in the English shops –
    so who buys them then ?? Foreigners?

  15. island1 says:

    Kiki: English people do buy and wear slippers, but it’s not universal and nobody goes pale if they see you without them. Like many things in Poland I find the tendency of Poles to criticize you for wearing the wrong thing, rather than just letting you wear what the hell you want, rather tiresome.

  16. Kiki says:

    You’ve got the point there, I admit, Polish people are horrible as for the others’ clothes , but as for the slippers , they mean good!
    They just want to prevent you from getting a deadly cold :))
    Do not take it personally, especially Polish “mamas” are overprotecting,
    but I do admit , it can get on your nerves…:))
    It still gets on mine – my mum still checks me out from top to bottom, and she’s never pleased with the sight !
    I do symphatise with you – but now imagine having the Polish mama around! Much worse than strangers :))

  17. WelshPixie says:

    Fantastic.

    I lived in Inverness for two years and there seems to be a similar phenomenon – almost all of the presents I received whilst in the frigid Highlands were pairs of woolly slipper-socks.

  18. Ju lyw yn Połland, ju łer łat jor blady łel told to łer.

    I tyle i już.

    A long time ago, when I was still living in London, my friend Krysia had a Japanese exchange student over. We chatted with her in the pub about how she saw England (her first visit). Her first reaction? “You don’t have special slippers to wear in the toilet!” Apparently, in Japan, you take street shoes off when entering the house, swapping them for slippers. And in the same manner, when entering the toilet, you take your normal slippers off and exchange them for toilet slippers, which are all arranged outside neatly in a row for the household and guests. So you can imagine her surprise to discover the filthy English (and indeed Poles born in England) were totally lacking in the toilet slipper department!

    Your point being?

    Co kraj, to obyczaj.

  19. guest says:

    h ttp://entertainment.timesonline.co.uk/tol/arts_and_entertainment/tv_and_radio/article6738526.ece

    Jeremy Clarkson has sparked complaints after joking about a German invasion of Poland on Sunday night’s series finale of Top Gear.

    The BBC and media watchdog Ofcom have both been approached by viewers after the controversial presenter filmed a spoof advert for the German-made Volkswagen Scirocco TDI.

    The clip showed people in Warsaw panicking and rushing to board trains and buses as a mass exodus gripped the city.

    It ended with the line “Volkswagen Scirocco TDI. Berlin to Warsaw in one tank.”

    ——–

    disgusting.

  20. pinolona says:

    Why is it that guys think a perfectly normal amount of shoes is a lot?! I’ve never felt that living in Poland requires a greater than average number of shoes. Ok, being offered slippers in someone else’s house was a little surprising to start with, but it makes sense: floors tend to be tiled rather than carpeted and it’s chilly.

  21. Kiki says:

    Pinolona, floors in Poland do not tend to be tiled ( except bathrooms and kitchens), the other reason that people offer you slippers at their homes is to avoid dirt and mud to get into their clean carpets and floors…
    Funny, cos I was reminded to take my shoes off for exactly the same reason at the English homes, just without offering me slippers instead…

    Which does remind me that I hate wearing other people’s slippers and never do when offered ones! It’s not hygienic, it’s disgusting and I think
    it is bad taste too….When you invite guestes to your home, they are mostly dressed up for the ocassion and women wear nice shoes to match their outfits. Same for men in suits…
    The idea of swaping nice shoes for a pair of someone’s floppy slippers is horrid… (I do go bare foot in such an instance)
    At my parents’ home no guest is ever forced to do so.

  22. Ania says:

    I let the guests stay shoed at home in Poland, never mind the carpet and wood, I’ll wash up again. Unless they are przyjaciele – they have to take the shoes off and help me wash up after the meal, then we have a piss up.
    But in England I live in a small apartment, and we use only a coffee table. Everyone takes the shoes off and sits on the carpet and pillows. They seem to like it.
    I heard about the bathroom slippers before. A student went to Japan, and at a friend’s house he was given the bathroom slippers. He forgot to take them off, so the whole family was prevented from going for the time when he was in the apartment ;)

  23. Kiki says:

    Hey Ania, I do think that the “bathroom slippers” can be a good idea, it means that the bathroom dirt stays there, and is not spread across the whole house….very higenic, respect for Japan, although I can’t imagine this working in Poland, never mind England…

    By the way – Island, have you ever asked an avarage Italian how many pairs of shoes HE’s got?
    And I mean HE not she. You would be suprised.

    An avarage Polish man owns 4 pairs of shoes ( for each season ) + slippers of course.
    I do not understand why is it such a shock ?? We do have seasons in Poland , you know….:))

  24. guest says:

    The funny thing in Poland is that children at school wear slippers and not shoeas. I think it is a good idea. They feel probably more like at home and there is probably less violence…

    BTW slippers is a communism thing. The streets were dirty, usually with a lot of snow, vacuum cleaners were not really good and things like a soap, toothpaste and other cleaning/higienic articles had a bad quality and were often very expensive.

    Thats why Poles avoided at their homes situations which cause a lot of dirt.

  25. Steven says:

    Guest, if you think that’s funny in a disgusting sort of way, you should walk the streets of East Berlin some time and see all the morons walking around with t shirts saying ” can I have my wall back please?”
    And Kiki, I beg your pardon but I nor my wife’s parents have no foot fungus, and even if we did, we would all have fungus covered rubber slippers to wear to our fungus covered shower tiles,, just a thought since guest mentioned disgusting….

  26. Ania says:

    guest,
    I think that slippers are older. I know that in the XIX century, when townsfolk and city people in general developed strong culture, it was fashionable to wear embroidered slippers at home. People would take off the jacket and wear a vest, and they would take off their boots and wear slippers.
    This makes sense, too. You know how in that time the wallpapers, curtains, ribbons and other ornaments were in fashion at home. They needed to be kept clean.

  27. Ania says:

    Steven,
    I think that it’s worth it to ask if guest comes from East Germany, you know. Maybe he was more understanding than mean, speaking from experience.

  28. Ania says:

    oh, and about Clarkson. I agree that it’s just the normally abnormal English sense of humour, vide Monty Python ‘can we have your live then?’.
    But some of the comments really show what the average Brit thinks and it scares me.
    Some of them told me that if we have anything German in Musea, or there is any appreciation showed to Germany, it must mean that ‘Poles are a nation of slaves’. They even have air force musea where they do NOT show any piece of ‘enemy’ equipment.
    What they don’t understand is that the rule of ‘give the credit where it’s due’ applies to everyone. And showing hatred now, after 3 generations, and 60 years of peace is just fanatical.

  29. guest says:

    1.Steven, no it was not a joke.

    2.Guest comes from west Germany

    3.It is my Polish girlfriend’s experience…(at least in the former silesia region)

  30. Kiki says:

    Ania – I must admit I didn’t quite catch what you were trying to say, but as for Clarkson’s sense of humour, I think he is hilarious! I just adore this guy, and I do not think he’s crossed any lines there.
    He’s just intelligent enough to be able to use his knowledge, humour
    and language skill combined! And not everyone can do it.

    How better to describe the way from Berlin to Warsaw –
    the assocciation is immediate – In One Tank!
    Beautiful Gra Slow!

    And Polish are the bunch of idiots that can never distinguish between a good joke and the national pride. We always get it wrong, and produce the totally wrong image for ourselves.

  31. Ania says:

    Now you got me wrong Kiki. Normally abnormal was a compliment. I even likened him to the Monty Python lot.

    guest – I get it now. Those Silesians. They still wash the windows every Saturday. Pseudo-Capitalism must be heaven for them – so many cleaning liquids to chose from.

  32. guest says:

    Yes Kiki, the joke was “so funny” that even german Nazi websites like it…

    h ttp://witzleben.wordpress.com/2009/08/05/mit-einem-tank-von-berlin-nach-warschau/

    This is really a great sense of humor.

    Especially for Poland which saved a lot of British butts…

    h ttp://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/ORP_B%C5%82yskawica
    h ttp://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Marian_Rejewski
    and co.

    and now has to deal with ignorant jokes and antisemitizm accusations against Michal Kaminski and co. by British politicians and journalists.

  33. Kiki says:

    Hey Guest, are you English or Polish or other nationality?
    Me, being Polish, is telling you, that I find this joke funny …

    I work in England with English people only, and the amount of anti-German jokes they make every day, gives me enough satisfaction to survive one joke of Clarkson’s, slightly twisted this time.
    Brits do like to take a mickey out of the old ” German war route”, and that’s ok….at least they still remember who’s who and what’s what.

  34. pinolona says:

    Kiki, both flats I rented in Poland had expanses of both tiled and wooden (or plastic laminate) flooring – basically not carpet – and this is what tends to be cold. I never wear outdoor shoes indoors because it’s not comfortable.

    Interesting how so many people are defending the cleanliness of their houses in response to the natural dirtiness of nasty bare feet…

  35. guest says:

    Kiki there are two guests.

    One German and one Polish. Both of them hide behind one account. ;)

  36. Scatts says:

    I have to say I’m far more squeamish about wearing a spare pair of house slippers than I am about walking barefoot on someone’ s floor. If I am ever offered any I refuse and just go with socks.

    Goodness only knows what kind of stinky diseased feet have been in those slippers before mine. Yuk!

    I does seem a tad weird to be worried about diseases on floors but not give a damn about who’s been wearing those slippers before. I mean, the chance of your foot contacting a bacteria on 100 m2 of well used floor surface is considerably less than when your foot is touching every square mm of those communal slippers.

    Or is this a trust thing? As a guest in your house I trust you to have only ever invited people with good foot hygiene to share these slippers. Then again, shouldn’t we also trust them to have a clean floor?

    So, on that basis I conclude that this is all about cold and nothing to do with bacteria. Should I not trust people to keep their home at a non-life-threatening temperature?

  37. Ania says:

    The reverse order sux.

    After this learned discussion I conclude and accept for daily practice the following: for my guests I will buy ten pairs of cheap canvas slippers and wash them in the machine after use, and pack individually in foil.
    I kid you not.

  38. Marta says:

    Nobody mentioned the awful habit of wearing shoes at home. I can deal with barefoot, but wearing the same shoes outside and inside the house is disgusting for me (more so then wearing guest-slippers!). I live in Ireland and found that habit rather wide-spread. In fact, my (Irish) boyfriend insisted on wearing shoes in the house and I only recently managed to persuade him to wear slippers (yay!). Our place is so much cleaner now, no sand, mud or even occasional dog poo on my floor ;p

  39. Kiki says:

    Hi Pinolona, yes I mentioned it before, that the tradition of wearing slippers comes from the cold floors ( stone ones in the old days),
    and also when the floors started to be wooden ( parquets ), slippers were supposed to protect them from scratches. Tiled floors are quite rare in Poland, at least they were 5 years ago when I left
    ( except for bathrooms and kitchens, where it’s a must).

    Anyway – I do hate the idea of going bare foot ( by what I meant in my socks or tights ), but the idea of putting someone’s slipper on , is even more disgusting to me. Most people have fungus and once you’ve caught it, it’s very difficult to get rid of.

    Therefore if a host asks me to take my shoes off, I ask him to give me
    a piece of cloth and clean my shoes thoroughly instead or go in my socks and polish his floors at the same time…:))

  40. michael says:

    I get yelled at everytime I go to my in-laws house for trying not to wear the slippers. I have my sandals for home use, but same thing, I don’t like sharing footwear. Then again, the mother-in-law also yells at me for drinking cold beverages. Even in the summer.

  41. Kiki says:

    Michael – especially in the summer! In the summer they will tell you that it is not good, cos of the temperature shock ( outside 30 deg etc, drink 10 deg), but in the winter they will tell you , you’re gonna die of the cold…You cannot win.

    And when I was small my mother used to feed me with all sort of nonsenses like :
    you cannot eat cold potatos, cos they will cause stomach cramps ! hmmm what about the potato salad she served cold from the fridge?

    You cannot drink milk after having food ! this is supposed to cause
    stomach cramps too…
    hmm what about all the Americans and Swedes drinking milk to their dinners and surviving?

    There is loads of this crap that I was taught – fortunatelly I did go my way, and have loads less worries now.

    I wish you good luck and a lot of patience!

  42. pinolona says:

    I heard you couldn’t mix carrot juice and dairy products…

  43. Pawel says:

    As a Polish person I can say I never tell any guests to take shoes off, because I think its rude. I never do it at someone else’s place either, even when I am asked to. I just say I don’t do this and let them deal with it. Some people who have visited me take their shoes off when they are not asked to, which I think is lame. I never offer anyone slippers, forget it.
    Another fact is that in my region, in cities, it is very rare for people to visit one another at home. That is what bars, pubs and cafes are for: meeting with other people. My home is my castle. I can walk there naked or barefoot, or wear slippers or whatever I want and it’s my bloody business:) Don’t visit me unannounced because no one will open:)

  44. PMK says:

    I can’t recount the amount of times I’ve been shamed for improper footwear inside and outside, or even placing my heel on the edge of the chair while I tie my shoes (they claim it’s not ‘hygienic.’)

    It’s slowly getting to me, i.e. I will one day punch the next person who reprimands me for eschewing my flip-flops indoors.

  45. phlojd says:

    Ice in drinks. Argh. I’d much rather drink warm Pepsi.

    Thinking about having a cold pop in the summer makes my nose run and throat sore.

    And whatever you do, don’t sit on the ground without a blanket and even then you are probably going to die from some disease that jumps up on the blanket.

  46. phlojd says:

    And don’t you know about all the bugs and diseases in the banana tops?

  47. aika says:

    I’m afraid, that no one ever thought about “nice home feeling” that children would have wearing slippers at school. It is just a way of making life easier for the cleaning persons. Also in both my schools the floors were wooden, so water (during rainy or snowy weather) would have bad influence on them.
    Maybe during the winter wearing slippers is also more hygienic than spending the whole day in shoes suitable for below zero temperatures.

  48. aika says:

    Yea, you have never heard about poisonous snakes living on the banana plants, biting the bananas and putting their venom in banana tops? ^_^

  49. slippers says:

    My girl friend likes Polish slippers and color so much… there are look comfortable and warm. Thanks for your showing us. Hey, you have a great blog here! I’m definitely going to bookmark you! Thank you for your info. And this is slippers site. It pretty much covers slipper related stuff.

  50. Lisa says:

    It’s a Greek thing too…I am an American that has been married to a Greek for many 13 years and as it happens was searching for answers to our long debated issues with raising our children.
    #1-Never let your bare feet touch the floor, I do believe my husband has yelled at our kids about bare feet daily every day of there lives. It will surely be a topic in there therapy sessions.
    #2 Drafts are deadly cold virus carriers
    #3 Here in Greece, it’s not uncommon where we live to have a sunny 70 degree day in January…..my children MUST not remove there heavy winter clothes despite the fact that there is no breeze…because THAT’S when a sneaky cold virus will attack you.

  51. island1 says:

    Lisa, I have a suspicion that all these strange health beliefs are based on half-remembered Medieval interpretations of Galen and Aristotle anyway, so it’s all the Greek’s fault (or possible the Turks). It’s something to do with bad humors or something.

    Still, always good to know Polandian is helping the world!

  52. Cristtian says:

    I do not believe that’s true. I’ve recently been to Poland, and these are not real facts.

  53. Nika says:

    I absolutely love walking barefoot whenever i can but you’re right, many people here think it is inappropriate… Well… I was travelling to England this summer and i knew i would visit my boyfriend’s family, and my mum told me that maybe i should take my slippers with me… The older generation? Maybe… but how can you explain my friend telling me the same? lol

  54. thomas says:

    i would love to be a footslave for the girls in the pictures

  55. Rob says:

    the girl in the second picture i woul love lo lick and smell her feet, im masturbating right now looking at het her feet.

  56. Polish Feet says:

    Really a great post… i too have a polish feet fetish, with a preference to red polish… and this article is way exaustive and even funny to read :) Well done!

  57. jack says:

    Polish people are generally very stupid and are the first to say bad things behind each others backs . The asinine mentality of the typical polack is one of constantly berating each other , They pride themselves in trying to prove they are less lazy then they guy next door. they dont do it to one anothers faces but they love gossiping about each other like no other group of people ive ever met and they are quite adept at screwing each other over esp when money or power is involved / They always expect money from each other even for a simple favor,dont believe me ? simply study the polish history of the 3 partitions of poland during the late 17 and early 18th centuries and youll find they screwed each other over for land and tittle and sold out their fellow polish counterparts to foriegn powers. Many polish would have you think they were at the mercy of the nations who did this to them,however if you dig deep youll find the rich landowners and politicans of the day sold out to the 3 nations who carved them up

Leave a Reply

